Get 10% off all American dry snuffs. Limited time only. Finest Quality Indian SnuffsToque Snuffs

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google Sign In with OpenID

Please consider helping to support the Snuffhouse forum.

Get 20% off this exclusive hand crafted snuff. Do not miss out.

How do I sniff up English powder snuffs without my face exploding ?

I'm new to snuff , I'm using it to get off the smokes .so far I'm only able to do the German schmalzer types and the medicated types without dying . What's the trick ? I wanna get into the higher nicotine types and the smell good ones .

Comments

• Welcome, and glad to hear you are beginning your adventure in snuff. There are so many different types to enjoy and when moving in to the finer, dryer snuffs most people have a little trouble at first.
    To start, if you are taking schmalzlers and medicated snuffs without difficulty but having trouble with "English" snuffs I would avoid scotches or toasts for just a little bit. Have yourself a good Kendall snuff or really anything with a medium grind and medium moisture, meaning the grind is closer to fine sand than flour and the snuff clumps together but doesn't stick too much to your finger. The trick is actually to take a good breath before you take your snuff, that way you have some positive pressure working against drawing snuff too far back rather than having a vacuum waiting to suck up the stuff.