Get 50% off selected Toque snuffs. Finest Quality Indian SnuffsToque Snuffs

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google Sign In with OpenID

Please consider helping to support the Snuffhouse forum.

Get 50% off selected Samuel Gawith snuffs.

Are there any snuffs on the market that smell like a natural Viginia smoke?

AamonAamon Member
edited December 2016 in Types of Snuff
One of my friends is trying to quit cigarettes and move over to snuff, as of quite recently he has really taken to snuff. Although one of his issues is that he still longs for that lovely scent of fresh Virginia smoke. I'm fairly new to snuff myself only making the transition within the past year, so I can relate to his difficulties in switching over. I have tried quite a few snuffs in my short career, though yet to find one that is reminiscent of a Virginia tobacco smoke. There are quite a few smoky ones that I have at the moment or tried, though the closest to what I'm looking for at the moment would be some of the Viking range, though these still don't have the same characteristic scent of smoke.
Any suggestions would really be appreciated.

Comments

• My suggestion would be to find new scent associations. Picking a snuff that directly reminds him of what he is trying to quit, will only make the transition more difficult long term.
  • Fubar Grunt. Most say it smells of an ashtray.
    My knowledge is worthless if not shared and applied . "Joseph McKenna"  
  • Sternecker Echt Fresko.For me is like opening a pack of cig plus easy to sniff for a beginner!
  • You aren't really going to find a snuff that smells like cigarette smoke, that's just the nature of the product. I'll second the suggestion made by @basement_shaman though. FUBAR Grunt is definitely smokey, but it reminds me more of cigars than cigarettes.