10% off Copenhagen. Get them while they last. Finest Quality Indian SnuffsToque Snuffs

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google Sign In with OpenID

Please consider helping to support the Snuffhouse forum.

Buy two of the same Thunder and get a free Oliver Twist Black Tobacco Bits.

High Dry Toast

MrColcannonMrColcannon Member
edited August 2012 in Types of Snuff
This is a fine milled snuff of light brown color with a medium-high nicotine content.  It is presented in the most aesthetically pleasing and hermetically sealed container that I know of any snuff, a true collector's tin!  With a toasty, nutty flavor that may be in a class all it's own, this snuff seems to be a true original!  There may be slight discomfort for the beginner, but the afterburner is worth it. Very highly recommended!!

Fribourg & Treyer HDT is an everyday snuff for me. 

Comments

• I'm relatively new to taking snuff, being off cigarettes one year now and on a pipe since stopping smoking cigarettes. I just love F&T and buy directly from wilsons of sharrow who now own it and sell online. High dry roast gives me that kick that I need when I cant quite reach it with other F&T. Especially when im hungry and its not time to eat. HDR takes away the hunger pangs and hits the spot for nicotine thirst just nicely. Cant stop snuffing now if I wanted to, but F&T is my saviour every time no matter which one, they are all lovely.
  • My first toast. It's a wonderfull snuff. Nutty buttery a must try to believe. Unlike most FT snuffs this one is unscented. It is pretty easy to take considering the dryness and fineness of the grind. It's fairily complex. A good first toast to try.