10% off Copenhagen. Get them while they last. Finest Quality Indian SnuffsToque Snuffs

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google Sign In with OpenID

Please consider helping to support the Snuffhouse forum.

Buy two of the same Thunder and get a free Oliver Twist Black Tobacco Bits.

What is in your glass at present? favorite mixed drink, favorite brew?

Comments

• I really dig a certain kind of scrumpy hard cider.
    I just had a nice jasmine tea ginger ale.
    Probably will drink my Straffe Hendrik (sp?)quadruple in a while.
  • Glacier Peak Wheatfish Whiskey neat.....
  • I'm a whiskey amateur, I'd be happy with Maker's Mark and 2 or 3 ice cubes. But I've had a bit of Glenfiddich(sp?), and some Dalmore. Suppose it may take a while to develop the palate...
  • @Mr-O like so many great things it does take time to really appreciate nuances. Just hang in there and try a variety of things. To me most of the cheaper things are really only good for mixing/diluting. but for the good stuff diluting is a waste, of $ and 'base goodness'.
  • Yeah, I should try more of them, at this point in time I seem to prefer ones that don't have a very "hot" taste. In my case in general I tend to mix most spirits other than ales, wines, Jagermeister, schnapps or flavored vodkas. I've never even bought myself a full sized bottle of whiskey, so my tasting tends to be when a pal opens one up. Maybe I should dive into it a bit more. Would you recommend one or two for something rather smooth but not too pricey?
  • Red Rose Black Tea -With a squeeze of lemon. I like to possess my own soul and don't invite spirits in to play havoc with my life.
    @Mr_O when I did consume, Crown Royal was my go to whiskey , smooth
    My knowledge is worthless if not shared and applied . "Joseph McKenna"  
  • Fernet Branca at the moment