Finest Quality Indian Snuffs

Be prepared for an excursion where you do not know when you will be back!Toque Snuffs

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google Sign In with OpenID

Please consider helping to support the Snuffhouse forum.

Be prepared for an excursion where you do not know when you will be back!

I'm new to pipes, are you supposed to inhale/do you get nicotine without inhaling?

I know with cigars you get nicotine and a buzz without inhaling because the tobacco is extremely high in nicotine and I've experienced this once or twice with some decent cigars but I am new to pipe smoking and wondering if you are supposed to inhale/do you get a buzz without inhaling? I ordered a basic 6" corn cob pipe and 1.5oz pouch of Borkum Riff Vanilla pipe tobacco from pipesandcigars.com tonight and I will see how I like it but what do others do?

Comments

• same as cigars. i stopped with the pipe though... should probably clean it out and use it again/sell it/trade it. ill wait and see what summer allows me. i definitely get the nic. its more... reflective? softer? mind slowing? than cigars i find. the best point for pipes is when the tobacco is smouldering softly... packing well makes all the difference. be patient with it.
  • bobbob Member
    don't inhale. I repeat do not inhale. One it's not comfortable and you'll get less nicotine too. It's like a cigar but like firestarter says go a little slower. Look up hints on pipe smoking (there are truly few rules to pipe smoking [don't inhale is one]) they are usual listed as rules but they are guidelines and there are lots of them online that will increase your enjoyment of being a pipe owner.
  • bobbob Member