Finest Quality Indian Snuffs

Two new Fine Border snuffs.Toque Snuffs

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google Sign In with OpenID

Please consider helping to support the Snuffhouse forum.

Two new Fine Border snuffs.

beer and snus

I'm fairly new to snus and was wondering if drinking beer with a snus in would affect the nicotine absorption. I'd imagine most of the nicotine would end up being washed down to the stomach, is it the same as absorption through the gums?

Comments

• ive never really thought of this, but i am interested to hear if anyone has the info. though i dont generally swoosh drinks round where the snus is- i eat and drink with snus in and havent noticed any changes except perhaps a varying change in flavour of both snus and food/drink depending on both.
  • Well I had three pints of real ale, and popped a standard strength snus in (Jakobsson's Classic), on the second pint. I hadn't smoked a roll-up for a good two hours and didn't get what I call 'the rush' - warm feeling in my face and a little throat burn and maybe a few hiccups. That's when I know the nicotine is hitting me. Needless to say I had a roll-up as I left the pub. Conclusion: only extra stark keeps me satisfied when boozing.
  • I was hoping this was about a beer flavoured snus
    We can live in hope :)

• Alcohol effects nicotine in general. That's why so many people chainsmoke when they are drinking. It's not uncommon for me to pop some Copenhagen in my upper lip like snus after I have already had a few and keep on drinking.
  • One component of nicotine absorption levels with oral tobacco is the pH of the mouth. Snus contains alkaline agents which aid in absorption. The vast majority of the nicotine absorbed is through the cheek/gum tissue that is in contact with the snus.