Best Service - Great Selection - Always Low Prices
Finest Quality Indian Snuffs

Sir Walter Scott snuffs back in stockSnuv: Herbal Range

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google Sign In with OpenID

Please consider helping to support the Snuffhouse forum.

Sir Walter Scott back in stock

Changes in my body's reaction to snuff.

It has been a few years since I have posted here so bear with me please.  I have been using snuff off and on for the past 10 years and truly enjoy all of the variety and flavors  that are out there.  I have always enjoyed Bernard's Schmalzers the best, my absolute favorite being Amostrina.  Here are a few things I have noticed recently:

1. Over the past year or so, when I use snuff, especially Amostrina or other Schmalzers, I don't feel good after.  I get dizzy, slightly nauseous, sweaty, etc.  Typical overindulgence nicotine reactions.  This seems to only happen with certain snuffs.  I can smoke a whole cigar and feel fine?

2. Over the past six months, I have noticed that I am getting incredibly congested if I use snuff all day.  At night, my nasal passages will be completely clogged where I cannot breathe through my nose.  This, more than anything has caused me to stay away from snuff for days at a time.  I really love some mentholated snuffs, but these are the worst culprits.

I'm curious if others have experienced similar experiences?  Have I gotten sensitive to nicotine from snuff and if so, can anyone recommend some lower nicotine Schmalzers or Snuffs that may not give me these awful feelings?  Thanks!

Comments

• ALLexALLex Member
    edited April 21 PM
    I can relate on the point that i think i have gotten sensitive to nicotine too (from snuff use maybe).

~The other day i smoked a rollie in the afternoon after only snuffing in the morning and the nicotine from the rollie made me felt like i was drugged lol~ :))